Abu Dhabi Grand Prix qualifying live stream: How to watch Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen go for pole

The Formula 1 season is reaching its exciting climax at this weekend’s Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, with Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen tied for the drivers’ standings ahead of the final race.

The fierce race in Saudi Arabia last weekend saw several hot spots between Hamilton and Verstappen, with the Red Bull driver eventually going to penalties twice.

However, Hamilton had already triumphed at that point, despite taking damage to his front wing, and is now the favorite to win the record-breaking eighth world championship.

There will be a lot of pressure on the first corner of the race on Sunday, with an accident leaving Hamilton and Verstappen unable to finish the set to give the Red Bull driver his first world title.

This will become a source of increased speculation if the two drivers are in the front row after qualifying, as has often been the case this season, but Mercedes are hoping Valtteri Bottas can spoil Red Bull’s plans. Here’s everything you need to know before you qualify:

What time and when will it start?

The qualifiers will take place on Saturday 11th December in Abu Dhabi and are expected to start around 1pm GMT.

How can I watch it online and on TV?

The qualifiers will be broadcast live on Sky Sports F1 and Sky Sports Main Event, with coverage starting at 12pm GMT.

Sunday’s race will be broadcast live on free-to-air TV after Channel 4 agreed a rights-sharing deal with Sky.

If you’re not a Sky customer, you can get the NOWTV Day Pass here to watch without a subscription.

US viewers can watch via ESPN and ESPN Deportes.

We may get commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to affect our content. This revenue helps fund journalism through The Independent.

What is the order of drivers?

1 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 9 369.5
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 8 369.5
3 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 2 218
4 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing 1 190
5 Charles Leclerc Scuderia Ferrari 0 158
6 Lando Norris McLaren F1 Team 0 154
7 Carlos Sainz Scuderia Ferrari 0 149.5
8 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren F1 Team 1 115
9 Pierre Gasly Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda 0 100
10 Fernando Alonso Alpine F1 Team 0 77

Leave a Comment